Writing Opinion

I’m currently writing (like, legit, this blog post is procrastination) an op-ed piece for The Berkeley Beacon about the virtues of publishing work in online-based literary magazines. I’d forgotten how much I enjoy writing opinions, constructing arguments in a logical fashion.

Creative writing is definitely where my heart lies, crafting a story and (hopefully) contributing to literature, but it is such a pleasure to get back to my ‘roots’ and write something more calculated, more intellectual.

Maybe I should do this more often. Possible future of this blog: close critiques and opinions?

Anyway, I’ll be sure to link to the piece when it’s up, since it’s more than relevant to the publishing community.

Leave a Reply

