Time

I am convinced: There is not enough time to do everything I need to do. And forget about things I want to do. So what am I doing? Blogging.

Don’t ask. I just think I got hit with senioritis a year early. I have this giant final paper to write and I only have two pages and it’s due in about a day and a half. Someone slap me.

Really, it’s just that I don’t care about the effects of dystopian literature on extremist political groups. Sue me.

But I did finish Rebecca Barry’s glorious novel-in-stories Later, at the Bar. It’s pretty much cemented my belief that novels-in-stories are the best form of literature there is. Easy-to-digest bites with enough character and plot to really dive into. The fulfillment of a novel without the pressure to finish it quickly. A story a day? Can do! Next on the list: Paul Yoon’s Once the Shore.

One thought on “Time

  1. I’m reading Once the Shore right now. I think it’s good, not great, but may change my mind by the time I finish.

Leave a Reply

