Summer Routine

I’ll admit I was pretty bummed to be living at home this summer (read: not with friends in Boston), but I’ve fallen into a pretty comfortable routine:

morning: wake up around 10:30, go walking, check e-mails, shower, dress, write

lunch: eat something

afternoon: work on Ploughshares blog, read Pank submissions, do housework, write

dinner: eat something

evening: go to gym with brother, watch TV with family, read

And repeat. I find I’m enjoying the simplicity. It’s strangely nice to have so much unstructured time. It’s somehow exactly what I needed to get working on my BFA project (as well as this novella-in-verse I find myself writing). This is good for me, I think.

Leave a Reply

