If you are going to AWP or live in Chicago and want to interact with me in real life, you should read this.

I am leaving Bloomington for Chicago at 4:00 tomorrow. I am terrified, mostly because my car is going on fifteen years old and it doesn’t like going above 60 mph. I like to drive faster, usually, especially since moving to the midwest, but I’m going to have to be patient.

The best part about AWP is the bookfair. I will probably buy a gazillion things, like I did last year.

The second best thing about AWP is meeting people with whom I’ve only interacted online. If this means you, you should send me a message and we can exchange numbers and get a drink. Fair warning: I am awkward in real life—but, I’ve been told, endearingly so.

Alternatively, here’s an approximate list of places I will be and things I am looking forward to. If you’d like to stalk me, you may.

  • On Thursday night I’ll be reading with the fine people of PANK, Annalemma, and Mud Luscious at Convocation in Chicago. It’s at the Beauty Bar and it starts at 7:00. I am nervous but it will be fine. I haven’t decided what I’m reading yet. You should get there early because it will be packed and I will be reading early.
  • Then I have to take off for the Indiana Review / Gulf Coast reading at Buddy Guy’s Legends at 8:30. I will have to move quickly to make it on time. But it will be worth it because Ross Gay and D.A. Powell and other amazing people are reading.
  • I will be at the Ploughshares table (N23) Thursday 10:15 – 11:45 and Friday 11:45 – 1:15.
  • I will be at the Indiana Review table (???) Thursday 12:00 – 2:00.
  • I am immensely excited for the following panels: Flash Points (R119), Recovery/Discovery (F140), Grad Journals (F240), Long Poems (S188), Chapbooks (S213), and Hybrid Bodies (S217).

Stalk me if you will.

 

One thought on “If you are going to AWP or live in Chicago and want to interact with me in real life, you should read this.

Leave a Reply

