Word Riot Favorites, Year Two

The publication of the new issue of Word Riot marks my second year as poetry editor. I love it. As I did last year, I’m going to celebrate by alphabetically presenting my ten favorite poems published in the previous twelve issues. Because feelings.

Last week someone found my blog by googling “What kinds of poems does Word Riot look for?” This is as close to an answer as I can provide:

Lyn Li Che’s “Ascent

Patrick Dundon’s “Poem Written While Being Stood Up

Catherine Gonick’s “Assisted Living

Luther Hughes’s “Clay

Gina Keicher’s “Date Night Climbing

Safwan Khatib’s “Icarus

Anna Meister’s “I Say Your Name

Jamie Mortara’s “Q&A

Chris Philpot’s “This Is Not Goodbye But You Should Go

Satarah Wheeler’s “Love on Mars

Leave a Reply

